体育广播史上

体育广播史上

每当你打开电视看你最喜欢的体育赛事, 总是有大量的记者和专业人士讨论什么, 他们是否投资播音员, 颜色分析 ’ s, 副业记者, 或在主要工作室人才插嘴扔在他们两个的美分. 如果你有兴趣从事体育广播, 从来没有比现在更好的时机. 今天,越来越多的体育频道正取得成果, 因此,不是几个选项, 现在有体育播报员为几乎每个专业人员和大学的团队, 更不用提以及无线电广播. 了解如何体育广播开始, 和在这一领域目前可能是关键你未来的作用和你准备如何登陆你的工作在这个不断变化的领域.

体育广播开始 1911 在劳伦斯, 堪萨斯州. 一天晚上, 周围 1,000 人们聚集在一起为了看堪萨斯 vs 繁殖. 密苏里州足球比赛, 所有时,比赛还是住在密苏里州. 要做到这一点, 西联汇款设置在哥伦比亚的电报线, 密苏里州, 游戏的位置,这场比赛其实在哪儿玩. 每场比赛后, 在密苏里州的几个人将宣布刚刚发生什么事,映射出一个足球场的模型. 此信息在劳伦斯的轮候回的电报, 堪萨斯州. 这被证明是到体育广播如今天我们所知道的它更大的世界的第一步.

实验电台广播通过电报发生 1919 在达拉斯, 德克萨斯州, 然而它并不是完全活. 相反, 它是更多的位于达拉斯的电台播音员收到电报, 然后将调用出事件,好像他就在那里.

在 1921, 4 月 11 日发生了第一语音广播. 西屋公司电台 KDKA, 位于匹兹堡, 广播电台直播公告的 10 回合的拳击比赛了. 后来, 在匹兹堡,同年 8 月, 从福布斯 》 现场播出匹兹堡海盗与费城费城人队的棒球比赛. 第一次大学足球实况转播发生在 10 月, 与匹兹堡大学反对西弗吉尼亚大学的呼唤. 从那一年, 直播广播成为越来越受欢迎,直到每个单一的体育团队有自己的直播. 通过无线电呼叫游戏.

现场直播的体育没有击中电视屏幕,直到 5 月 17, 1939 在美国. 这是普林斯顿老虎和哥伦比亚狮子之间的大学棒球游戏. 这场棒球比赛是由 NBC 播出. 现在, 很重要的是要意识到虽然一以前活体育事件确实发生了, 虽然不是在美国. 虽然 1936 在德国柏林夏季奥运会播出, 在时间, 虽然在 1930 年代末, 很少有个人实际上拥有电视机. 9 月前 1939, 第一次大学生足球赛是播送电视直播, 韦恩斯堡大学对抗福特汉姆. 这些不同的电视直播体育赛事只在个别市场转播, 必要的技术尚不能为生活, 东海岸到西海岸广播. 这并没有发生直到 9 月 29, 1951, 当全国各地播出匹兹堡大学和杜克大学之间的游戏. 在 NCAA 不做特殊处理,虽然给予团队转播权, 所以它限制在广播学院足球重重直到法官驳回此规则 1982. 一旦这项决定的由来流传下来, 体育广播学院足球像野火一样起飞.

增长速度都高于高校体育专业体育. 虽然. 第一的 NFL 游戏打在航空公司 1939 费城老鹰队和布鲁克林道奇队之间. NFL 冠军游戏是通过无线电波广播以及那年第一次. NFL 继续打造流行通过 20 世纪 60 年代,它已成为世界上最有价值品牌之一, 带来了 $5 十亿在电视广播的收入每年. 现在. 非霍奇金淋巴瘤没有一样成功为止, 但这有更多的是与过去多少他们应该收到电视交易球员之间的纠纷, 所以曲棍球比赛被不电视播送满六年的跨度为直到 1960 年代. 这也是为什么非霍奇金淋巴瘤今天不是一样受欢迎的一项运动的主要原因, 主要是因为非霍奇金淋巴瘤的时候决定同意条款, 美国橄榄球联盟和美国职棒大联盟已经降落电视交易, 与只有三个或四个电视台, 完全没有不留下余地曲棍球回闯入广播体育现场.

如果你想要了解更多我们 9 个月的技术培训, 随着我们坚实的开始程序可以帮你在体育广播世界土地你第一份工作, 我们的招生工作人员是准备好要回答你的问题.
今天安排你的校园之旅,早在我们的下一班开始开始.

www.beonair.com

History of Sports Broadcasting

History of Sports Broadcasting

Whenever you turn on the television to watch your favorite sporting event, there’s always a slew of reporters and professionals discussing what’s going on, whether they are the play-by-play announcers, the color analysis’s, the sideline reporters, or the talent in the main studio chiming in to throw in their two cents. If you’re interested pursuing a career in sports broadcasting, there has never been a better time than now. Today more and more sports channels are coming to fruition, so instead of just a handful of options, there are now sports broadcasters for almost every professional and college team, not to mention radio broadcasts as well. Understanding how Sports Broadcasting began, and where this field stands now could be key to your future role and how you prepare to land your job in this ever changing field.

Sports broadcasting started in 1911 in Lawrence, Kansas. One evening, around 1,000 people gathered together in order to watch a reproduction of the Kansas vs. Missouri football game, all while the game was being played live in Missouri. To do this, Western Union set up a telegraph wire in Columbia, Missouri, the location of the game where the game was actually being play. After each play, several people in Missouri would announce what just happened and mapped it out using a model of a football field. This information was telegraphed back to those waiting in Lawrence, Kansas. This proved to be the first step into the larger world of sports broadcasting as we know it today.

An experimental radio broadcast through telegraph took place in 1919 in Dallas, Texas, however it wasn’t completely live. Instead, it was more of a radio announcer located in Dallas received telegraphs, which would then call out the events as if he were right there.

In 1921, the first voice broadcast took place on April 11th. The Westinghouse station KDKA, located in Pittsburgh, broadcast a live radio announcement of a 10-round boxing match up. Later, in August of the same year and also in Pittsburgh, a baseball game between the Pittsburgh Pirates and the Philadelphia Phillies was broadcast from Forbes Field. The first college football live radio broadcast took place in October, with the calling of the University of Pittsburgh against West Virginia University. From that year on, live radio broadcasts became more and more popular until every single sports team had their own live broadcasts. calling games over the radio.

Live sports didn’t hit the television screens until May 17, 1939 in the United States. This was a college baseball game between the Princeton Tigers and the Columbia Lions. This baseball game was broadcast by NBC. Now, it is important to realize though that one previous live sporting event did take place, although not in the United States. Although The 1936 Summer Olympics in Berlin was broadcast inside of Germany, at the time, although in the late 1930s, very few individuals actually had televisions. By September of 1939, the first college football game was broadcast over live television, pitting Waynesburg College against Fordham. These different live television sporting events were only broadcast live in the individual markets, as the necessary technology was not yet available for live, coast to coast broadcasts. This didn’t happen until September 29, 1951, when a game between the University of Pittsburgh and Duke was broadcast across the entire country. The NCAA did not want special treatment to be given to teams due to broadcast rights though, so it restricted broadcasting college football heavily until a judge struck down this rule in 1982. Once this decision came about was handed down, sports broadcasting for college football took off like a wild fire.

Professional sports expanded faster than college sports. though. The first NFL game hit the airways in 1939 between the Philadelphia Eagles and the Brooklyn Dodgers. The NFL championship game was broadcast over radio waves for the first time that year as well. The NFL continued to build in popularity through the 1960s and it has become one of the most valuable brands in the world, bringing in over $5 billion in television broadcast revenue annually. now. The NHL hasn’t had as much success so far, but this had more to do with disputes between the players over how much they should receive from television deals, so hockey games were not televised for a full six year span until the 1960s. This is also a major reason why the NHL is not as popular of a sport today, mainly because by the time the NHL decided to agree to terms, the NFL and Major League Baseball had already landed television deals, and with only three or four television stations, it did not leave much room for hockey to break back into the broadcast sporting scene.

If you’d like to learn more about how our 9-month technical training program, along with our solid start program could help you land your first job in the world of Sports Broadcasting, our admissions staff is ready to answer all your questions.
Schedule your campus tour today and begin as early as our next class start.

www.beonair.com